No. 54 Rising & Falling (2012/2013)
For Orchestra (2222 - 4221 - 4 - 12-10-8-6-4) & Sinewaves
Commissioned by: Vara Matinee, with financial support from the Netherlands Fund for the Performing Arts

Info/Program Note:
Rising & Falling takes various technical features of recent works (more particularly Phrase, Shadings and Three Vertical Swells) and combines these into a single piece for orchestra. The work consists of three sections, each lasting somewhere between six to seven minutes and titled consecutively Rising, Falling and Standing. The movements basically do as the titles imply.

download program notes
score sample